runescape

Posted by rudybaga2

i think this is a fun online free rpg iv been playing for 5 years off and on..i got relly ****ed cause every thing i worked on got deleted in rs classic..but does anyone no any others games like this or free based online or not games that you dont need to download and can use for windows 95

Posted by Fei-on Castor

Well, there's your problem...

Windows 95.

I don't know what else it works with, but you could try Tibia at:

http://www.tibia.com

It's a pretty fun game. IMO, not as good as RuneScape, which I started playing in 1999, so I feel your pain.

I'm also ****ed at the dorks who play RS these days and think they know what's what. When I started, Al Kharid wasn't even open yet. It was totally more fun back then, and you can still play RS classic, but hardly anyone else does so you're usually by yourself, with no one to trade or group and that type of thing.

Anyway, give Tibia a try. There's a lot of others, but I honestly haven't ever tried any free MMORPGs besides Runescape, Tibia, and about 30 minutes of Priston Tale, which I just plain didn't like. I think it was Priston Tale. I guess it might have been something else. My friend was showing me several MMORPGs that night, and I know Priston Tale was one of them, but I'm not sure if that's the one I played...

Posted by Vampnagel P. Wingpire

Ah, Runescape is pitiful. Priston Tale is somewhat better than it.

Maple Story and Gunbound are both fun, and free. Gunbound isn't an MMORPG, but it's fun just the same. And Maple doesn't have a storyling...but it's still entertaining.

Then there are games that you have to buy, but online gaming is free. Games such as Neverwinter Nights and Guild Wars.

Posted by rudybaga2