Super Mario RPG

Posted by The Punisher

Anyone currently playing this game? I am and this is my first time, its the best game for SNES I think ive ever played. Its so awsome. Anyways any disscussion on it?

Posted by Xero

Sure...I completed the game like 3 times. I enjoyed playing it. My team was Mario, bowser and mallow. I dont take geno, cuz his defence is low. Valentina was the funniest boos to beat and her dungeon was cool.

Posted by Water Adept Mia

My b/f has that game, but I never really got to play it. Is it really that good?

Posted by VicE

Yes, it is. :) Much more like your typical SNES-style RPG than the Paper Mario/Mario & Luigi games (which are more like your typical Mario games with a few RPG twists thrown in) are. Awesome graphics and soundtrack, some really memorable characters (who sadly haven't appeared in any other Mario game since) and a pretty darn funny script to boot. It's the first RPG I ever really got hooked on and it's still one of my top two or three favorite games ever.

Posted by Klarth

One of the better things Square did back in the day. I loved the platforming elements.

And the Culex cameo. I think that scene was what got me playing Final Fantasy. :)

Posted by VirtualRealityZone

I strongly suggest you search for this game. It may be hard to find but once/ if you find it you'll be happy. It's a great game :D

Posted by Wicked Sushi

It's a great game. I finished it a few times years ago; I even wrote a basic walkthrough for it in Hungarian. I just love the amount of secrets and gameplay SquareSoft has stuffed into the little cartridge.

Quoting The Punisher: its the best game for SNES I think ive ever played.

Ever played Earthbound? :D

Quoting VirtualRealityZone: I strongly suggest you search for this game. It may be hard to find but once/ if you find it you'll be happy. It's a great game :D

What he said.

Posted by Outlaw