For how long have you been playing Zelda games?

Posted by Xero

I started playing Zelda when the first zelda 64 came out (ocarina of time), but at first, I dint like it, cuz I was stuck.

About 2 years ago, one of my friends had bought a zelda game :OOT, and I got back on it again. This time I was more patient and I managed to go far. I figured out how to go through Deku tree, than I managed to beat Dodongo (was simple), thats when I got addicted. It took me 1 year and a half to go through the game of OOT. I had to use guides sometimes (water temple mostly) and I killed ganondorf.

Now i'm keeping the storyline: I'm in Majora's mask, but i'm not quite far, cuz I dint use a guide. I'm tryin to do it by myself, but its not easy.

No other zelda games for the moment... This thread is about YOUR zelda storyline. When have you started playin? How did you discover it? For how long? What games? Do you still like it?

:devil:

Posted by VicE

Since '88, when I first played the original Zelda on NES (it was my sister's, but I ended up playing it more than she did, hehe).

Posted by Dexter

Quoting Flame ghost: I started playing Zelda when the first zelda 64 came out (ocarina of time)

Your observation is quite off. That is definitely not the first Zelda game. That is the first Zelda game for the Nintendo 64, but there were prior games for Super Nintendo and regular Nintendo. I started off playing Zelda games with the original NES Zelda game. I don't remember the exact year, but it was recently after its release. Then, a few years later, I went on to playing Link's Adventure. I have been flowing through them in the order they have been coming out, excluding the paw-held Zelda games.

Posted by booyah719

Quoting Flame ghost: I started playing Zelda when the first zelda 64 came out (ocarina of time), but at first, I dint like it, cuz I was stuck.

Quoting Dexter: Your observation is quite off. That is definitely not the first Zelda game.