Open challenge :D

Posted by Dark

I haven't simmed in forever and even so I still stink at it. :p

Posted by KuraiKitsune

Hiya. ^.^ I'll fight you... but only if you promise to stay active! I've already had two fights gone awry by my opponent's inactivity issues... >.<

So! I'll be using Lilith to fight you. Would you like to have the first strike or arena?

Posted by Dark

I get First Strike, you can get arena. I'm not good at it anyways :(

I think I fought you before in Game Over, but we never finished :p

Posted by KuraiKitsune

((Wait a sec... do you want to fight with the old style (You attack: I post if I get hit), or the new style? (You attack and hit: I attack and post if I hit with my attack.) Personally, I prefer the first, but... :dunno: ))

Posted by Dark

Whichever you prefer.

Posted by KuraiKitsune

[COLOR=SandyBrown]((Mmkay. ^.^ The old style it is, then. Sorry it's so short... x.x))

Darkness ruled the sky, stretching its mighty hand above the forest below in the form of clouds that shunned normally warm rays of the sun. The vast expanse of trees that spanned out beneath it was dry and barren; though the survivors among their number felt the relief that came in the form of shade, they also seemed to moan in displeasure-- the clouds above them held no water, but vast amounts of airborne dust that were trapped in its entirety. The dusty clouds moved in a strange mannerism, hovering lazily in one place before swirling in even the slightest whisper of wind; sometimes, even the sun would shine upon the barren woods.

The air and atmosphere all in all were rather pleasant; warm, albeit dry gusts of wind would occasionally pass through the thin and brittle limbs of the trees, rustling whatever withered leaves still clung desperately to life. A large-scale drought had overcome the area; a drought that had been caused by the kitsune that stood by one of the dying trees.