Whenever you play games, do you think of how it was made? Like coding, and more?

Posted by Kopaka

Like do you think about what the coding must be, and automatically figure it out? Do you think about the character models and animations? And the lighting? Do you think about how the game was made in every way?

I am like that. And I hate it. I just want to enjoy the game, but whenever I play, I can't stop thinking about how it was made, and how it was coded or anything like that.

It is annoying. So does anyone else think about this kind of crap when they play games as well?

Posted by Vampnagel P. Wingpire

I never really used to until I started playing around with the RPG Makers.

Posted by Corrupt

Moved to General Gaming Chat.

And no, when I play a game, I just simply play it and enjoy it. Although sometimes I'll ponder the creator's motive for making the game how it is, or something like that. That's why I've always wanted to meet people like Yuji Naka and Miyamoto to ask them what inspired them to make the games they made.

Posted by Fate

Since I'm an aspiring computer animator, I focus on looks quite a bit. It's annoying when I can tell how many frames are missing.

Posted by Aioros

Quoting Angelwing: I never really used to until I started playing around with the RPG Makers.

[COLOR=Yellow]Exactly. After playing RPG Maker, whenever i play a new RPG i think of the hell developers have to go through setting up all the events in the game. You get a feel of how difficult a game like KotOR is to make.[/COLOR]

Posted by inequity

I think about that kind of stuff all the time. It started with metroid prime/echoes. I kept wondering how difficult it was to make all those lighting effects and AI and how exactly they did it so well.

Posted by Dexter