Do you order your games online?

Posted by final kaoss

I've been using newegg for a while & I recommend them for cheap prices, fast shipping and order tracking. I've been ordering games from them since June 2008. My most recent purchase from them is Metroid Prime 3 corruption. I've looked in walmart, bestbuy & circuit city with no sign of the game in either (in their stores, not on their sites). So I decide to check newegg for it and sure enough they have it in stock for $50.42 (it says free shipping for MP3 Corruption but they charged me for it anyways, overall it's still incredibly cheap).

Quoting http://www.salesandservice.org/Partners_and_Resources/CustServChoiceAwards.asp: Previous Recipients of the Customers' Choice Awards
2007 Recipients
1. L.L.Bean
2. Zappos.com
3. Amazon.com
4. Overstock.com (found some awesome prices for refurbished computers, minus the monitors)
5. Blair Corporation
6. Lands' End
7. Coldwater Creek
8. Nordstrom
9. Lane Bryant
10. Newegg.com

Posted by Panic!

Nah, I don't think I've ever ordered a game offline. I was thinking about a few games offline, though, because Amber's tep-dad has gotten some cool ones for the Wii really cheap of some website he goes to.

Posted by #061402

Buying online is generally cheaper. I like browsing stores and making unexpected findings, but when you have a price tag of 599kr vs 150kr, you go with the cheaper.

Posted by Dexter

I often explore online stores when I'm searching for games I know I'd have trouble finding in stores, such as NES games. Pawn Shop exploring is fun too though! I've bought a lot of NES and Super NES games online but I don't think I've ever bought a current gen game online.

Posted by Vampiro V. Empire

I never buy **** online, whether games or anything else. Unless it's a CD I really want and know the band will never be around.

Posted by Vampnagel P. Wingpire

Only buy online if the game is hard to come by around here.

Posted by final kaoss