Star Ocean

Posted by Xenos

I just started playing this game awhile ago, and man am I addicted. :(

Its so much better than that ****ty grandchild of the series, SO3. Though I personally find the battle system and the systems in general to be a bit ... disorganized, nonetheless, it isn't a bad game. Though I was expecting something more sci-fi.

Posted by U.B.C.S. Nick

I liked End of time. Granted its the only star ocean game i have played but i liked it. Couldn't beat it without a guide though with made me an extra

Posted by Vampnagel P. Wingpire

I've got the third one but haven't played it yet. Guess I'll have to get on that sometime.

Posted by U.B.C.S. Nick

The problem with SO 3 is that half the time you don't know where to go or get past a certain puzzle...So you either have to spend hours guessing or look it up on the web.

Are there not clues? Now I am intrigued.

Posted by U.B.C.S. Nick

Yeah, its like someone will tell you to go to a place, which you will have to go through a dungeon to get there. But they don't mention that you need a certain item or items to get through so you run around in the dungeon for hours and then find out that you have to talk to someone near the entrance to the dungeon who tells you that you have to go to another dungeon to get the item you need to go through the other bloody dungeon...

Posted by Xenos

How could you stand sitting through all that dialogue for SO3? I am impressed.

Does it add to the story type dialogue or is it useless?

Posted by U.B.C.S. Nick

I wanted to see the ending...I did in the end...Two weeks later

Posted by S

I really disliked the third in the Star Ocean series. They reused the same dungeons later in the plot, made crappy cut-scenes, the dialogue was corny, and some of the characters just weren't believable. It seemed half-assed and not well thought out on the part of the designers.