Starcraft 2

Posted by Complete

Just sayin
ARGH won't let me post urls. So:
Double uu's, starcraft2, dot com

Posted by BLUNTMASTER X

I should be excited, but I'm RTS-saturated, what with Dawn of War, Age of Empires III, Company of Heroes and Supreme Commander.

Obligatory zerg rush kekekeke

Posted by Vampiro V. Empire

Never really played the original, won't play this one. Though I'm sure a few gooks are excited.

Posted by ExoXile

That's just awesome.

It's too Warcraft 3 though, grapic-wise.
Would have wanted it to be more "serious" and less smooth.

Posted by Xero

YAY! At long last! I've been waiting for this game since 2002 when I started playing SC 1. It took a while, but it looks awesome. The graphics look so much better.

I'm definitely getting it.

Posted by MottaTheHutt

Quoting ExoXile: That's just awesome.

It's too Warcraft 3 though, grapic-wise.
Would have wanted it to be more "serious" and less smooth.

I'm sure it will have the excessive ammounts of blood that the original Starcraft had.

Posted by Xero

Quoting GoldenMyr: I'm sure it will have the excessive ammounts of blood that the original Starcraft had.

Except the battle ground will be in 3D so you'll see blood going everywhere. SC 1 was in 2D. You could only see a spot of blood on your screen ;)

There's like a 30 minute demo up at various sites. I watched like, five minutes before I realised I didn't give a **** and had no idea what was going on. Lots of blood though.

Posted by Xero

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyW7LfKlyrI&mode=related&search=
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nmmwi3lYCJg&mode=related&search=

Well this looks a lot like SC 1. I thought there would be more new buildings. I also thought that the old buildings would have new desings. The same goes for units. It only looks more realistic.

Posted by BLUNTMASTER X

[quote=Xero;580241][URL]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RyW7LfKlyrI&mode=related&search=[/URL]