Anyone feeling creative?

Posted by Bebop

Im trying to write a script for a short film and am experiencing some trouble. It's my first attempt at a 'serious' piece, that is to say something that isnt about Jesus using a lightsaber. I could show use the extra brain power. :amy:

Posted by keyartist

Games and Books have been the talk of the movies lately with the movie 300 banking more than 70 million dollars, and the Halo movie might be good. Look into something like that maybe take a video game or a book and go from there, but origanality also is fun. Write a script on something you experenced(with a little "spice" to it to make it interesting) maybe a dream even.

Posted by Bebop

Thats kind of what Im doing. And have been for a while. Everytime I think or experience something which I feel I could translate well into film I make note of it in a book. I need help building the characters and basically help linking all the meaningless scenes Ive got together. Ive got alot of ideas floating around and Id like something to shift through it so to speak.

Posted by keyartist

Remember never base your characters on people you know, they might not like the way you put them in words, but yeah brain storming is good. Never under estimate an idea you won't know its good until you share it.

Posted by Fate

If you're looking for something serious, may I suggest how someone deals with something difficult?

Like, uh... A skeptic of depression who suddenly faces being diagnosed with depression?

Posted by Bebop

Ive had similar ideas to that. I like the depression idea.

Basically its going to be character driving with a plot device being used in the background and not the driving force (I havent thought what that should be :s). Think Easy Rider where it focuses on the characters rather than the drug deals. So basically not the Hollywood conventional narrative structure.