Castlevania: Portrait of Ruin

Posted by Pit

Comes out tomorrow, but got my hands on the free ****. :cool:

Posted by Zeta

Vamp already has two copies. My rage is off the scale.

Gonna have to wait for Xmas... *Sob*

Posted by Pit

**** vamp. No one cars about that canadian.

Games comes out tomorrow, gonna Morris it up.

Posted by Shade

Just twenty days to go...

*mental breakdown*

Posted by Zeta

[quote=Koji Igarashi]20 years...wow! It sounds so long....

When the original castlevania was released, I was a university student and played this game at my senior's home because I had no money to purchase videogames.

In Portrait of Ruin, The main character uses a whip in consideration of Castlevania's 20th anniversery. and the game is designed for two simultaneous players as homage to Castlevania III: Dracula's curse. We placed a heavy emphasis on the battle with two players, so what you can not only switch between these two characters but you can also perform actions simultaneously as a key to the game.

My most unforgettable and memorable Castlevania project is Symphony of the Night. As all of you are aware, it was my first participation with Castlevania and my first title as a director. But then again, I'm scared that I'll find undiscovered bugs in the game so I don't ever go back and play it (laughs).

But, I would have to say that Castlevania III: Dracula's curse is my favorite Castlevania title of all time. What I love of all in this one is the composition of getting a feeling of thoughtfulness over the storyline and characters with only a handshake.