Random job rant

Posted by Poison

*** I hate MG Trading. I work in a bank, which closed at 4pm weekday. From 4pm to 5pm, we do all the money proofing (which is making sure that the money in my register matches the money on the computer, which matches the records shown on my supervisor’s screen). MG Trading is a private business that sells and buys produce. At 3:55, MG Trading comes in with bags of cash holding over 90k of unsorted, very messy cash of ones, fives, tens, and twenty bills. Counting MG trading’s cash alone takes a little over 45 minutes, sorting that much cash will take way over an hour.

You must be thinking, “Well, over time pay must be good right?” If you are thinking that, you are sadly mistaking. As a part timer at the bank, I don’t get benefits such as over time pay (which is 150% of what I normally get paid with). Because of MG Trading, I get to stay in the bank for one to two hours longer, counting and sorting their dirty crappy money. Do you know what happens when you count and sort dirty bills for too long? Your nose gets very stuffy, and your eyes get red and itchy. So there I am, along in the bulletproof platform, surrounded by all this money, and tearing up.

So why should I get ****ed off at MG Trading? Maybe they were stuck in a traffic jam? I’m ****ed at them because they come to the bank three times a week, and all of those three times, they always come after 3:50pm. It gets to the point when my co-workers know it is time for them to go just because MG trading comes in. Someone once told me counting money is one of the greatest pleasures in life; that person is an idiot. So here I am now, in the bank and knowing that I won’t get to go home at my normal time again because MG Trading will once again make that large deposit right before the bank closes.

Posted by The Judge

I would never work overtime if I didn't get extra money for it.

Posted by mis0