DC comics or Marvel comics?

Posted by Sak

Do you like DC comics or do you like Marvel comics?
_______
I personally like both of them, but Marvel makes X-Men, which is my all time favorite comic, so Marvel.

Posted by Arcadios

I prefer Marvel.

Posted by Fate

I only read Marvel, but I was thinking of getting into DC with Infinite Crisis.

Posted by Delilah

I have a subscription to an emma frost comic, and an x-men comic, and i read batman occassionally.

Posted by Lord of Spam

I'm actually rather torn. Right off the bat, I would be inclined to say Marvel, but really I'm only interested in it for Xmen, which I ****ing love. On the other hand, vertigo (a subsidiary of dc) has put out some AWESOME stuff, such as the sandman series.

I suppose I'd be forced to say neither, really, since I tend not to let publisher be the deciding factor in a cook selection. That being said, I tend to think of the DC style as being overall rather ****ty. I always hated superman, and batman never really seemed that interesting (just a rich guy with tools).

Posted by Delilah

Ehh, I guess DC does have pretty crappy animaters. I wonder why...

:bounce:

Posted by Fate

Haha, no they don't!

Posted by Lord of Spam

Actually, i was told about some guy who is considered like, THE BEST guy ever in that feild. Apaprently he works only on DC stuff.

I just dont like the genre of DC comics. Its very old school superheroes in tights type stuff, which im not into.

Posted by nich

I agree with Spam, while Marvel do travel into space and time and things like this it always seems more real when the X-men do it. Although, has anyone read Kingdom Come? It's by DC and pretty much awesome.

Posted by Lord of Spam