PREY!!

Posted by Random

So I don't think the games out yet, I could be wrong.. But tonight I got to play the Demo on Xbox Live.. Pssht i'm very excited about this game. Now my first thoughts was that it was another Doom only minus the dead and add on the Aliens. But after playing it I realized the game was different (in a better way) and wasn't choppy at all. I expect a lot out of this game.

Anyone play the demo?

Posted by Vampiro V. Empire

It's been out since, what, early July? I bought the game when it hit the shelves and I only started playing it last night. Pretty good.

Posted by Random

haha goes to show how much I pay attention. I was like "Oh sweet demo, I wonder if its out yet??"

Thats good to know. So you recommend it?

As a purchase? Not really. If you got the cash, go ahead. Otherwise it's a great rental. You've already played 20%.

Mind you, I haven't tried it online yet, but I hear it's not that great.

Posted by Last Fog

Are you kidding me? Dont you work at a game store? This games been out for weeks.

Like vamp said its really short and the multiplayer is mediocre. Plus the whole plot of "lol alien abduction gotta save teh world" doesnt interest me. I played the demo and hated it.

It gets better after the demo section is done. It's just not worth 60 bucks.

Posted by Random

Quoting Last Fog: Are you kidding me? Dont you work at a game store? This games been out for weeks.

Like vamp said its really short and the multiplayer is mediocre. Plus the whole plot of "lol alien abduction gotta save teh world" doesnt interest me. I played the demo and hated it.

Used to work at a game store. Left it for a better job. But my hours are being cut by 10 at my current job and EB Games is willing to put me back on for 10 hours.

I had no clue it was out. I haven't really done much gaming lately :(

Posted by Axis