Castlevania DS

Posted by Cruxis

I just bought A new Slim Design DS and absolutly love it. I already have a DS but the screen sucked and I hated it's size. When I bought my new DS I purchased a copy of the new R.E. DS game and a copy of Castlevania: Dawn of Sorrow. Now I have been playing Castlvania games since I can remember and I have most of the GBA titles too. But When I started playing this title, all my ideas about how fun a castlvania game could be went right down the drain (It even made the Playstation hit look bland). The DS touch screen and stylus made preforming spells and summons actually fun and because of the second screen I was not having to constantly press select (like in the older ones) to check out where I was on the map. I'm not sure if anyone else on here has this game or any of the others for that fact, but I'd love to hear what you think about it if you do.

Posted by Dexter

I've been close to getting this game several times but have not gotten to it yet. I'll most likely be getting it within the next week or so. I hear many wonderful things about the game and I have not gone through a Castlevania game since the Nintendo 64.

Posted by Pit

Man N64 Castlevania was bleh. Alright, nothing amazing. However, the 2D games for GBA were alright. Symphony of the Night to me was the gem of series. Amazing in every possible way. Dawn of Sorrow takes that expereince to the next level, and is better than Aria of Sorrow, the best GBA Castlevania game in the series. Probably one of th ebest games out on the DS.

People who probably won't like this are afficionados of the first games in the series in which the game was split up into levels. You started at a stage, linear path with some hidden stuff, boss at the end of th elevel, orb, over.