Sonic on Wii

Posted by PunkRock Sonic

Does anyone know about a sonic game on the Wii. I remember on my gamepro magazine they said they were going to make one for PS3 and Xbox 360, but I didn't hear about Wii.

Posted by Klarth

Sonic Wildfire is a different game to the one being produced for PS3 and 360. I'd say it's more reminiscent of older Sonic games.

Posted by WackoHater2

Sonic games now a days suck. The 3D and new characters and stuff **** it up. I'd pull out my Genesis and play Sonic 2 before I'd turn on my PS2 and player Sonic Heroes. If they do have one on Wii, my sister will buy it more than likely. I havent heard anything about it though. I have a subscription to GamePro, but I dunno what happened. I dont get the magazines anymore. I dont think my subscription ran out.. but it might have. Anyone know how I check if it did?

Posted by SaintNerevar

odds are that nintendo realizes that there recent sonic games have all kinda sucked. with a new system to release sonic on i am sure that they will get it right. besides i cant wait to try out the new control system.

Posted by Dexter

The newer Sonic games are selling exceptionally well, though, so I wouldn't be at all surprise to see more. I even enjoy the newer Sonic games to a certain extent but they are greatly inferior to the classics.

Posted by WILLETH FOR MONTHS

SaintNerevar - Sega makes Sonic games, not Nintendo.

Posted by Malevolence

Quoting Wings: SaintNerevar - Sega makes Sonic games, not Nintendo.

That is what I thought when I read his post too, But he might mean that Nintendo has the choice to put Sonic games on their systems... But whatever. :(

Posted by SaintNerevar