What's up? =)

Posted by Blackjack

Hey, everyone~! I'm a little newb to this site, obviously. x) But I'll take some time to introduce who I am and whatnot...

Uhm, so a little about myself... I'm 18, and yes I am a girl gamer. I know the username might throw you off, but I like that element of suprise when people hear my voice or see me for the first time. ;)
Lets see, I'm really into console gaming, I've been a console gamer since I was born ( raised on the Nintendo, yo! ), and remember playing nothing but Mario for my young years ( yea, there's pictures of me at 3 with a controller in my hand. I'm such a little geek ). I still love console gaming, even though I've recently been introduced to the wide world PC games ( World of Warcraft being one of my fave... SUPRISE. Pssh. ), I play from time to time BF2, CoD, Black and White, Warcraft III, DOOM and whatever else may look appealing.
For console, I love Fighting games, Street Fighter was my game back on the Super Nintendo, and I still love all the fighting games today, like Soul Cal, and DoA, Guilty Gear, Tekken, they're all fun to me. Also I play some shooters ( depends on the mood I'm in whether or not I wanna blast some people up ), but I used to play all the James Bond games, I do play Halo 2 from time to time, I play the Call of Duties, a little splinter Cell. I don't like RPGs as much for the consoles as a lot of girl gamers do... there's just not enough action, blood and guts for me.

But, yea, I live in the greater city of Knoxville, TN. Where you can find me most of the time, working in a little quiet coffee shop, or afterwork hanging out at the local LAN Center, attempting to sharpen my Halo skills ( I'm getting there! ), but this is pretty much me.

So, hi!

Posted by Klarth

Hoy there. You seem plenty full of personality (as opposed to a good deal of our newbie userbase), and looks like you've got some great taste going for you; Guilty Gear = kickass.

Have a nice time here.