What art style are you all interested in?

Posted by Xenos

To be honest, I'm not a big impressionist fan - however, I do like Dali's surrealism goods. There was one type of style ... I cannot recall what it was - it wasn't romanticism, but it's when people are depicted are really small compared to the whole enviroment they are in.

Posted by Velvet Nightmare

Dali's is pretty awesome, I must admit. As far as styles that I actually do, I'm a vector artist/photographer/macabre photomanipulator. Pretty cool stuff.

Posted by Klarth

animu

Posted by Linko_16

Surrealism.

lololololol.

Posted by Xenos

Hey, hey - this thread was asking a serious question! Sadly to say, people will probably be more interested in the, "Rate the Avatar Above You" thread moreso than this.

Figures.

Posted by Velvet Nightmare

My answer was honest :(

Posted by Linko_16

I was being serious, too. Maybe not real descriptive, but serious. If you really want to know, surrealism is interesting to me not only because it can be a bit of a mind-@#$%, but also because it can make you think about something differently or have you wondering what the artist meant in painting that.

Posted by PWND_U_IN_MK

I heart vectoring.

Posted by Lord of Spam

Surrealism is overdone. I've always enjoyed the subtle play of light and color in impressionism. The bright, open colors and scenes always ellicit a nice mellow feeling in me. Its the sort of thing I want to have in my house, so chances are I'll have at least posters of impressionistic paintings in my house.

Posted by Linko_16

Quoting Lord of Spam: Surrealism is overdone.

Agreed. But when I see a piece from a great artist, it stimulates my thought a lot more than most other artists.

Posted by maian

...As into art as I am, I sadly don't really know the categories well. So, I'm not going to talk about great artists or styles, but the look that appeals to me.