School plays.

Posted by Xenos

This is random, but I had a play the other day where I had to recite a poem and act like a poet. In the last minute, I decided to become a drunkard named Charles Buchowski. I brought a Budweiser can to school and this was my first line:

"THE HELL ARE YOU LOOKING AT?" And I threw the beer can into the audience - I was scared as hell because my principal is a nazi - surpsingly, she didn't get mad.

I went on an insulted the other poets then recited my poem. twas great

Posted by GameMiestro

Did you wear an empty box of beer cans on your head?

Posted by Linko_16

I've been in four school plays.

8th Grade - Conneticut Yankee in King Arthur's Court, based off of the novel written by, I believe, Mark Twain. I was Merlin, which was fun because I got to be really loud and commanding.

9th Grade - Do Black Patent Leather Shoes Really Reflect Up? Someone once told me it was a book first, but I have no knowledge of this. Much to my dismay, I only landed a part in the chorus. Rehersals were brutal, and all the leads couldn't sing for crap. I thought I hated the play, but after keeping the soundtrack for a while (of the original production, not out crappy piece), I started to appreciate the music more and ended up loving it. You can message me with your email if you want to hear some of the tracks.