PS3 OFFICAL price $499.99 for 20GB or $599.99 for 60GB package

Posted by boomstick

If you want sources I'm sure you can go pretty much anywhere and get the news, anyway, discuss.

Personnally I don't think it's too bad at all, espically glad it's nowhere near the analysts predictions.

Posted by Vampiro V. Empire

Who didn't expect five-hundred bucks? I all ready have the money saved up, but chances are I'm only going to pre-order it to then quickly sell it. Then, with that money, I can buy the six-hundred dollar one, as I'd rather have 60 gigs than 20.

Posted by Lord of Spam

I will preorder it. I will then sell my preorder slip and buy a Wii. I AM TEH AWESOME.

Posted by Xqars

So I'm new to this system where you pre-order a console and then sell the console on release. About how much do you profit?

Posted by Prince Shondronai

More than sony will, that's for sure!

Posted by Random

wow... They are going to take a $400 hit. That kind of sucks for them. Don't you think thats a little much? Can they really afford that?

God, I hope not.

Posted by Ant

Quoting Prince Shondronai: More than sony will, that's for sure!

Lol. I don't think I'll be getting one for quite awhile actually. :( And the reason being is because of the price point. But I'm sure a bunch of spoiled children will get it first day from their rich parents :D

Quoted post: But I'm sure a bunch of spoiled children will get it first day from their rich parents

Like me :) But I'll have to use my own money :(

Posted by Unite

i will be getting one for 600.

wonder if speed still going to be buying 2

Posted by Random

ok wait ok wait.. They have two systems right..? $499.99 and $599.99...