I'm new xbox 360 owner....

Posted by Unite

Anyways this my first microsoft console, i bought a premium pack.

I have a question about the wireless controller. I have never used a wireless controller before. I was wondering from your personal experience how long do the batteries last? Have u been in situations where the controller died on you?

Posted by Lord of Spam

The batteries tend to last about 4-5 hours for me. I'd say either invest in rechargeable batteries or buy a corded controller. Its a pain in the *** to have to churn through batteries that fast.:/

Posted by Unite

ouch that dosen't sound good

Posted by Moogs

The Rechargable pack is only $19.99. And you can play while it's charging. So, I'd say it's a must-have for a 360 owner.

Posted by Unite

ty moogs i will go out and buy one

Posted by Random

Congrats on the new 360. It's pretty awesome. And really what games your playing now are really just a taste of what is to come.

Games I'd Suggest:

-Call of Duty 2
-Oblivion
-Final Fantasy XI
-Dead or Alive 4
-Perfect Dark Zero
-Need For Speed Most Wanted

Games that are upcoming titles I suggest getting:

-Resident Evil 5
-Halo 3
-Phantasy Star Universe
-WWE Smackdown vs Raw 2007
-Fable 2
-Star Wars KOTOR 3
-Gundam Wing
-Lost Odyssey

And i'm sure we'll hear about more titles at E3.

Posted by Klarth

Don't forget original XB titles...

- Fable
- Call of Cthulhu: Dark Corners of The Earth
- Project Gotham Racing 2
- TimeSplitters: Future Perfect

Posted by Axis

Quoting Lord of Spam: The batteries tend to last about 4-5 hours for me. I'd say either invest in rechargeable batteries or buy a corded controller. Its a pain in the *** to have to churn through batteries that fast.:/

I dunno what batteries you're using but mine last about 10 hours. 15 hours with the rechargeable battery pack not hooked up.

Posted by Moogs

Yeah, but you'd save money in buying the Rechargable Battery Pack.

Posted by Vampiro V. Empire