Anyone played the N64 lately?

Posted by ExoXile

I just recently go the N64 out of my closet.

Was thinking "Lol, yeah what the heck" so I started playing Goldeneye...

I remembered Goldeneye being laggish when things exploded but MAN!
The FPS've got to be around 5-20 at most! :(

Anyone alse noticed this? :cool2:

Posted by Corrupt

Haha, yeah... I just recently got my N64 back from a friend and I've been playing Goldeneye like a bat out of hell. I'm also going to bust out Conker's Bad Fur Day and the original SSB after I get bored of Goldeneye. And, I could also use some more N64 games... I'll work on getting Banjo-Kazooie again, and also some others. Any recommendations, guys?

Posted by ExoXile

Ocarina of Time on it's original console! ;)

Posted by Hammered On

Oot's awesome. And Super Mario 64, of course.

Here are some of my personal favs:

Top Gear Rally series
Pok

Posted by Screenname

I have the fixings to play Duke Nukem

I'm glad to see your N64 finally came out of the closet, ExoXile.

Posted by ExoXile

I wish i had Perfect Dark :(

Posted by Arczu

Man, I don't care how old the N64 gets, because the games are still awesome. Playeed DKR and that's still fun. I hit up Mario Kart with some friends to go for Block Fort fun, and Sombody goes flying over the wall boundaries? Can you even have that much fun anymore?!

I'm looking for some of those obcure titles like Micheif Makers. That game was a little wiered, but an ok one to play.

Posted by Last Fog

Actually the other day, I randomly felt like playing Diddy kong racing... I don't kno why... but i had an urge to complete that game. I can't beat that dragon boss it was getting me so mad so i quit. But really, I find it hard to go back to N64, at least for replaying games i already played the heck out of, like Mario64... i thought it would be fun to play that again but it really wasnt.

Posted by Shinsei