Target Test/Home Run Contest/etc

Posted by Corrupt

This is a thread dedicated to the slightly more neglected aspects of SSBM (at least from my standpoint). Those include the target tests, the home run contest, 100 man-melee, etc. What is the one you enjoy the most, and what character do you normally use to conquer the death-defying challenges of... horror? And if you can, post some of your impressive scores on them for bragging rights and stuff like that.

As for me, the only thing I really care for are the target tests. Admittedly, I'm not too good at them (since I spend the majority of my time smashing my opponents into submission), but once in a while I do like to opt for something different and give the target test a whirl with perhaps, say... Mewtwo or Fox. Even though I don't really have any concrete scores to share with you, I remember getting a time of like 8 seconds with Roy once... yeah, I know it's not good, but whatever. My buddy Chris prides himself in being better at the target tests and obsessing over them, but I can tell you... he can't actually fight worth sh[b][/b]it. :D

Anyway, how 'bout the rest of you smashers/target test obsessors/etc?

Posted by Dark Bulb 4.3

6202.0 ft with ganondorf on Home Run Contest. Everything else is a joke :-p

Posted by RandomizeR

Target Test
Mr. G & W

Posted by Dark Bulb 4.3

Dude, why didn't you just post your best record, seriously. I mean 9 minutes total in BTT and 25000 ft in HRC. Cyphus, post up your 4 minutes BTT. Thats some impressive .... right there.

Posted by Mystic Hero

Cyphus is a god at SSBM, there's no need for him to post his insane, near world record scores.

Anyway, my Target test isn't too good, my toal time is somewhere around 7 minutes and 17 seconds. Unfortunaletly I haven't mastered the Bat trick so my closest score to 2000 ft is Yoshi's record of 1550 ft.:(